I Got A New Attitude

I’ve noticed lately that I’m more lighthearted…I laugh more easily…I smile a whole hell of a lot…and being the person I am, I can’t just accept it and move on. No, I must dissect it and try to figure out what it means…

I still have all the same problems and worries that I’ve had…I still have all the same stressors…but in a way, I’m happier than I’ve ever been.  I’m much more comfortable being alone…I’m used to bearing the load everyday – it feels normal, now…

But I’m also very realistic about myself…I’m a moody Scorpio, and I know it…I think way too much…I dwell…I worry…I plan…

I’m surrounding myself with people who bring out the best in me…who allow me to be me, but care enough about me not to let me get bogged down…right now, it’s a very small group…but I’m also putting some of my natural shyness to the side and trying to engage with the world a little…

Here’s what I’ve noticed about the people in my group – They let me be silly..they encourage it, actually. They make me laugh – mostly at myself. They show me their true selves, which lets me be my true self with them.

I love to laugh…I love to be silly…I love to be a rowdy girl…for however long it lasts, I’m a happy happy girl!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Independent Michaela, Joy, Thinking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. yeahh! Love this post proud of you!

Leave a Reply

