Yeah, I Got Nothin’…

My mind has been very quiet for two days…still…what’s that saying about still waters running deep?  That might be giving me too much credit…

I’ve survived three days without Diet Coke…and come out on the other side much better…let’s not discuss what my friends and family endured during those three  days…

I’ve stared into the depths of a box of doughnuts and walked away…

I’ve been my dorky self with people who don’t know me well enough to realize that no, really, I’m not always that dorky…

I’ve had my butt kicked by both my treadmill and a chocolate chip cookie…the treadmill was a good butt-whoopin’…the chocolate cookie was just pathetic…3 days without sugar, and my body rejects a chocolate chip cookie?! 

I’ve started making plans for my future that will (hopefully) make life a little easier for all three of us.

I’ve purposely not dwelled on anything negative.

I’ve made the decision NOT to freak out by my workload…I’ll get done what I can each day, and if I don’t get to your thing today, you’re on my list tomorrow…just be patient…

So yeah, today, I’ve got nothin’…life is cruising along…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

