Feel Like A Woman

Ok, so Shania totally got this one right…For the first time in a long time (probably ever), I’ve started feeling like a woman…not a mom, not a worker-bee, or a million other things…just a woman

I’ve felt pretty…I’ve felt sexy…I’ve felt…”hot,” to quote someone.  I could get used to this…I’ve laughed, I’ve flirted…Nothing serious, nothing major – the way I want it, right now…I’ve hung out with friends who truly care about me…I’ve been teased and reminded not to be so serious…

I did get a little reality check today though…I was asked what I want, what I want to do, what my next big thing is…and I had no idea…my only response (which is completely true) is that after the past 12 years, I feel like I’m coming out of a fog…a fog that has finally lifted and I’m discovering a whole new world that I didn’t know existed…I haven’t even had time to process it all and figure out what I want out of life…

But, to prove that I’m not completely numb to the world, when I was asked what my idea of the perfect weekend was, it took a minute, but at least I had an idea…during the day, water – either on a boat or a beach, but the ocean…and at a night, music and a dance floor…I’m sure my thoughts on that will change over time…but right now, I just want to relax and have fun…and that’s my idea of a great time. 

Yesterday, I did the most dangerous thing an overworked but crazy-busy person can do…I took time off of work…and I hung out…I talked…I laughed…I had a good time…I paid for it today when I got back to work…but it was absolutely worth every second…

I’m going to go against my nature and NOT overanalyze this one to death…I just know that I like how I feel right now…I’d like some more, please!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Independent Michaela, Joy, Moments in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

