The Power of A Good Night’s Rest

Yesterday was not a good day for me…I felt like a failure…had I blogged last night, it would have been pure word vomit…and I just didn’t feel like doing that…the day was not horrible – in retrospect…I’m just too hard on myself…and when I put my name on something, I want it to be perfect…there was nothing perfect about yesterday…

I slept more than 8 hours last night…I haven’t done that in weeks! It was GREAT! I feel rested, restored, and ready to face the day…the weather is beautiful, the boys are going to spend time with their dad today – not a lot of time, but hell, a break’s a break!  Today has a lot of potential for something wonderful…and I’m going to go find out what it is…

I’m amazed at the power of a good night’s rest…I should do that more often!

There’s no significance to posting this song…except that I smile and dance whenever I hear it…and I feel like doing both right now!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Joy, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

