The Difference A Day Makes…

I always feel kind of bad when I unload in my blog…because people who genuinely care about me read it and then worry more…and usually within hours, I feel better…

Yesterday, I had a very dark cloud over my head…it followed me, rained on me, and generally just brought me down…

This morning, I woke up feeling pretty crappy…I wasn’t overly pleasant with the boys…I felt horribly guilty when Sean ran, fell, hit his head, and then started crying – even though there’s no way I could have prevented it…

It’s amazing the difference a day can make in life…

I had a business meeting over lunch today – which is always fun, but I genuinely like this chick, so it was even better…and while we’re chatting, she mentions she has a condo that she rents out…I’m not sure, but I’m pretty sure she could sense my excitement…I’m not that person who should go to the car lot alone, because I have NO poker face…

The more we talked about her condo, the better it sounded…she showed me pictures on her phone…she told me, honestly, about the damage that had been created by her last tenant and what she’s done to fix it…and Saturday, I will view it and find out if it’s going to work for me…

And, as someone who listens very carefully to her intuition, I was amazed at how excited I am…maybe because she used the two best words to describe it – safe and quiet…

Without even viewing it (and knowing intellectually it could be all wrong for me – even though my gut tells me it won’t be), I immediately felt a weight lift off my shoulders…to everyone who said to be patient and that it would happen when it was supposed to happen (advice I have often given to others), you’re right…as I was sitting there, talking to her, I sort of stepped away from myself and saw from the outside how perfectly this was working out – with no real effort on my part…when something is meant to happen, it’s easy…when something is supposed to happen, doors seem to open out of no where…

I still have plenty to do and to worry about and to stress over…but…by Saturday afternoon, the biggest hurdle will probably have been crossed…

My faith has been restored in the decisions that I’m making…I needed a sign that I was on the right path, and I would have had to be deaf, dumb, and blind to have missed this one…

 

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Independent Michaela, Moments in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Best of luck! If you decide to go with this place, make sure to have it independently inspected – make sure that you are, indeed, getting a decent place 🙂

  2. Awesome! So glad this is coming together for you. I hope you see it and fall in love with it’s perfection for your family!!

    And you’re do right… everything happens when it’s supposed to happen! And when it does… it will just fall into place!

Leave a Reply

