Cleanliness Is Next To…Craziness?

I know it’s been FOREVER since I’ve posted anything…travelling for work does that to me…I focus so much on the work and the people that I don’t have room in my head for other “stuff”…which is refreshing…it makes me want to keep myself busy, busy, busy…

The Ex watched the boys (as a father should do) while I was in Anaheim…yes, Anaheim, California…my first trip to California without The Ex…we went twice while we were married…back to my point…he watched the boys while I was gone…because of craziness in his life, I let him stay in my house…can we say weird?

This is my space…yes, it holds a lot of stuff from our marriage, but the space is mine.  And I let him in it…it was weird for both of us…he respected it, which I appreciated…and it made my absence easier on the boys, which isn’t a bad thing…

I’ve still got a little jet lag…I barely slept the entire time I was gone and last night…I need to be in bed sleeping…but instead I’ve spent the past hour cleaning my house from top to bottom…frantically cleaning…cleaning with a vengeance like I’m really angry at the dirt…

I couldn’t figure out why I would randomly clean my house from top to bottom (well, not completely since I won’t vacuum while the boys are asleep) until it dawned on me…I could still feel The Ex in my home…he didn’t smoke in it – I would have smelled that a mile away…he wasn’t dirty – he didn’t clean up much, though…but I needed the space to be mine again…and somehow cleaning helped me scrub away the vibe…

I still need to finish up the load of laundry from my trip and finish putting away my suitcases…but I’m relaxed again…for the first time since Tuesday night when The Ex arrived…

I know some say cleanliness is next to godliness…not tonight…tonight, it was a trip to crazy town…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Independent Michaela, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. so wanna hear something weird?Everytime my ex would come inside my house in Rosalia to spend time with the kids I would do the same thing when he left. Including scrubbing the walls. I TOTALLY get it!

    At one point he suggested I just go somewhere when he took the kids one time a month and he would stay in my house. UMMMMM no! He lives with his mom he can take the kids there my house is my house.

Leave a Reply

