Life Is Life

Here’s something I know about myself…I take things (and people) very seriously…sometimes too seriously.  One rough day in life, at work, at home, you name it and any feelings of hope or optimism that I felt the day before vanish…today was that day…

As tired as I was yesterday, I still managed to clean, to accomplish things, to make plans, to feel hope about the future – on different levels…today…one rough day later, and I couldn’t even manage a decent conversation with BBFF…I was grumpy, I was anxious, I was mopey…I felt unappreciated…I felt unloved…I felt unimportant…nothing was good enough, nothing was right…life sucked…

Except it really doesn’t, and I know it doesn’t.  Life is life…good, bad, and ugly…when I stepped outside of myself and looked in, I saw how ridiculous I was being…it’s a day…one day…tomorrow will be better…or at least the same…even if it’s bad, it’s still ok…

I have things to look forward to…I have things to make happen…I have plans…I have dreams…I have a life to live.

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Moments in Life, Random, Thinking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You sound so much like me. Lol. Funny how all of a sudden one thing can happen and we get all bent out of shape over nothing. I hope today is a better day for you!

  2. oh yes that was me last friday one bad day and poor B had to listen to how alone I felt and no one understood me. Heck even i wanted to punch myself in the face lol

    You’re right…life is life and one bad day will not ruin the rest,but it sure feels like it at the time!

Leave a Reply

