Falling In Like

I have only touched on this topic a couple of times, because I feel like I’m somehow going to be judged for how I’m feeling…which I know is ridiculous, but I feel like I shouldn’t be feeling what I feel…by the way, that’s a lot of “feeling” for one paragraph…

I’m in “like” with my BBFF…and it’s an amazing feeling…and an overwhelming one…we were in high school together…our “relationship” all those years ago was adversarial at best…we were attracted to one another, but he was a dumb boy that spent more time antagonizing me then wooing me…13-14 years later, we’re different people…and yet, the same…

My issue is not with how I feel about him or how we interact…the progression of us over the past few months has been completely natural and organic…and I believe we’re in sync with each other…we’re both very honest with one another about our feelings, our life, where we’re possibly headed…

My issue is with me…is it too soon to feel this way? Did I start out this way with The Ex and how do I know this won’t end the same way (hint: I don’t know)…is what I’m feeling really real or am I afraid of being alone…will I screw this up? Will I be too intense? Will I worry this to death and drive everyone crazy (probably)? Will I be satisfied with the fact that this has to move slower than slow (for a lot of reasons)?

Right now, a lot of this is mental jumping jacks…we don’t have the luxury of time to spend together…it’s mostly talk, words, emotions…but I’m falling into like…and typical me, I can’t be satisfied unless there’s something to worry about…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Thinking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I say just enjoy the ride…let what will happen happen…if you don’t like how it ends…change it…Nice post!

Leave a Reply

