Turning Points

I think everyone has numerous turning points in life…I think it’s rare to see a turning point as it’s occuring…

At some point, recently, I experienced a turning point in my life…things that would have stressed me out six months ago, are no big deal now…events that would make me mad or would hurt, are bearable…for the first time in my adult life, the new year really does feel like a fresh start in life, like anything is possible…

I’m not sure what my turning point was, but Big Brother said something today that I hadn’t considered until the moment he said it…we were talking about how much work I churned out in my office last year, during a huge transition period for the company…”Michaela, all the work you did is what got you through the year.” He’s right…I worked through the most stressful period of my life, and even though I burned myself out by the end of the year, I think it’s the only way I survived it all…

My work life and my personal life eased up at almost the exact same moment…and I think that has made the difference…I feel like a survivor of sorts…I fought battles in 2011…and I survived…everything else seems easy in comparison…

The Ex has hit a turning point…and while I don’t know the trigger, the boys and I are the beneficiaries…he is more present…he is more involved…he’s nicer…as someone who has seen karma in action, I think his recent actions have improved his karma…

I can see his life starting to change…I can see his relationship with the boys improving…I can see him changing and improving…make no mistake, I don’t want him back…but it is nice to see someone experience a turning point in life and make a positive change…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Moments in Life, Thinking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

