Exhausted

It’s still too quiet in my head…and I still don’t like it…but today it didn’t matter…

Today I ran my ass off at work…I was over here…and then over there…then helping that person…then running to this person…it was constant, nonstop insanity…Y’all, I work a freaking desk job for a reason…my feet hurt, my legs hurt, I think I might have a blister…

And I am not complaining…it was an entire day of the crap in my head being the least important thing on the planet…today, I got to do what I do best – work damn hard…

I wanted to go to sleep before I got off work this afternoon…I was dreading getting the boys because little boys take a lot of energy, and I didn’t have it…but the parenting gods smiled down on me tonight…they were good, freaking awesome, actually…who are these boys and can they stay?

I still don’t feel right…but right now, I’m too tired to care…I’m too tired to even analyze why I don’t care…as Aidan said tonight, “O. M. G!”

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Moments in Life, Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

