Those Darn Benjamin Boys

It’s been a while, but those darn Benjamin boys are at it again…

Sean: “Anan, we go get Anan?”

Me: “Yes, Sean, we’re going to get Aidan.”

Sean: “And then we go house?”

Me: “Yes, baby, then we’ll go home.”

Sean: “Yay!”

*****

Me: “So what did you do today at school?”

Aidan: “Nothing.”

Me: “So you just sat there all day and stared at one another?”

Aidan: “Yep.”

And he says it with a straight face!

*****

Sean: “Mommy, I need kisses!”

Aidan: “Mommy, I need kisses, too?”

Sean: “Me, me, me!”

Aidan: “No fair! Me, me, me!”

This would be at bedtime.  They fight over who gets hugs and kisses before I leave the room.  Wow…I’m pretty frickin’ lucky…

*****

Aidan and I have been working on his behavior.  We have a behavior chart that earns him money (not much, I’m BROKE), but it seems to be working (knock on wood, God I hope I haven’t jinxed myself!)…Sean is becoming ornery…everything is “his” which is typical at his age…but since everything is also Aidan’s, it can get complicated…and loud…very loud…

I sure do love those darn Benjamin boys…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Joy, Moments in Life, Raising Boys and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

