The Power Of…This

Because I clearly don’t have enough to do, I started another blog the other day…before you ask why I didn’t just incorporate that one into this one, and what am I doing, and where am I finding all this time (that’s easy, I have no life), and and and??

I appreciate your concern..love you too…but this blog serves one purpose, and the new one serves another purpose – and it’s already working…

This blog has gotten me through a rough year, and everyday I become stronger and more independent and learn something new…and that was the point…and I enjoy using this space to figure out my life “one day at a time…”

My new one? Losing the Final Forty is getting me through the craziness of trying to lose weight (again)…and it’s already working…last night I wrote about some of my issues with food, and reminded myself that I was raised to consider good food an occasion, a special moment in time…right now, I put pure crap in my body and consider it a luxury…?? One blog post later, and it was easy not to swing through drive thru tonight…that’s the power of this, whatever this is…

I’m a talker…I do it for a living (in many forms) and when I’m around other people, I can drive them nuts because I never stop talking…it’s pretty quiet in my house at night (after the boys are in bed, of course)…I guess this is my way of talking to anyone who will listen…my dad used to accuse of me talking just to hear myself talk…he was probably right…and I’m ok with that…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

