My Idea of Bliss?

My idea of bliss changes from moment to moment…at this very moment, sitting on my couch, drinking chai tea, eating a York peppermint pattie, and recovering from my little adventure earlier is exactly what I need…

Nothing much has been going on lately…getting serious about losing weight, fighting with The Ex, and living life…today was….interesting…

It rained all day…the rain woke me up this morning and lulled me to sleep this afternoon…and it kept us inside, because the last thing I wanted to do was cart small children in and out of the rain from store to store…but by this evening, we were all done being in the house…

We went to dinner and were on our way to roam the bookstore when I got a flat tire…yep, a flat tire, at night, in the rain, with two small children…yay…

Clearly we survived the ordeal…Mom #2 came and sat with us while we waited for the guy to come and change my tire…yeah, yeah, yeah, I should know how to do it…I’ll put that on my list…thank God she came…the boys did ok, but they were hyper…and as always, I was tired…

So bliss right now means sitting still, relaxing, doing what I want to do…oh yeah, and I’m finally dry and warm again, that helps…

In exactly two weeks, bliss changes, because 14 days from now, the boys will be with my mom and The Step for an entire week…7 whole days!! The best part, Saturday night I’ll be with BBF drinking margaritas, and Sunday, I’ll be with This Man…oh yeah, and I’m taking a couple days off of work that week so I can enjoy my house with no children…ahhh, bliss

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on March 3, 2012, in Joy, Moments in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

