More Adventures of the Benjamin Boys

Mom #2 bribed Aidan to pull his own wiggly tooth tonight…for a dollar…in the middle of Chick Fil A…and he did it…

20120306-215324.jpg

It took a little convincing, since he was afraid it would hurt…and neither of us could watch because wiggly teeth give us both the creeps…and I sort of promised him ice cream if he succeeded…but what finally convinced him was the promise of even more money from the Tooth Fairy…I hope he’s ok with all the nickels and dimes under his pillow…kidding! I had a few quarters at the bottom of my purse…

Yep, Mother of the Year, right over here, people!

*****

Sean: “I not pooped, Mommy!”

Um, thanks?

Sean makes this announcement before almost every diaper change…and I finally figured out why…Ms. T (his daycare teacher) asks him before every diaper change if he pooped…so, he’s made it a habit to preemptively tell me that he has not pooped…thanks, dude…

*****

Aidan had a lightbulb moment yesterday…he finally figured out that if he does all his homework Monday night, he doesn’t have to do any homework for the rest of the week…I’m gonna call that a win-win situation for all involved!

I can’t remember the last time I witnessed a lightbulb moment…and I think it might have been Aidan’s first…

*****

Tomorrow is Picture Day for Sean…I really hope the photographer earns some sort of bonus for herding feral cats through hell convincing 2 year olds to both look into the camera and smile…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Mother of the Year, Raising Boys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

