Boys, Boys, Boys

My boys are doing their best to make sure that I don’t miss them this weekend…it’s only Tuesday, and I’ve lost count of all the temper tantrums…there’s been early bedtimes, no bedtime stories, smacks to the butt…

Is it Saturday around 1pm yet?

It’s no worse than any other time…but I can see light at the end of the tunnel, so my patience is wearing thin…

In other news, Sean is graduating to Pull-Ups because his daycare said so…he spends more time with them than he does with me, and I have no problem letting them take the lead on this one…my job was to buy the Pull-Ups and the Skittles…everytime he sits on the potty, he gets a Skittle…hell, for that, I’ll sit on the damn potty!

*****

The Ex keeps wanting to talk to me about his new girlfriend…in what universe is that supposed to be ok?!

The worse part is that if I tried that, he would freak out on me…/sigh…

*****

This Man and I will finally get to spend some time together this weekend…not much time, not enough time…but something is better than nothing…

I’m trying to go against my nature and not start dreading when I have to leave…yes, I do that…I admit it…I can’t be happy with what I have because I want more, or I’m unhappy that it will end or that it’s not enough…just another thing I need to change…I’m workin’ on it!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Moments in Life, Raising Boys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

