I Want…

I’m not used to getting what I want…and I don’t think it’s a matter of “receiving” things…I think it’s a matter of figuring out what it takes to make those things happen for myself.

Whether selfish, thoughtful, or whatever, there are things I want in life (in an absolutely random order):

I want to go back to school.

I want to have more time with my boys.

I want to eat at nice restaurants.

I want to dance.

I want to shop – for clothes, jewelry, shoes, whatever.

I want to be surrounded by family.

I want a relationship that is a partnership.

I want to travel.

I want my boys to understand you don’t always get what you want in life.

I want to give my boys the world.

I want to be healthy.

I want to lose weight.

I want to look hot.

I want a haircut.

I want to go on a foodie roadtrip – Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives style.

I want to walk on the beach…alone, with someone else, either way.

I want to run again.

I want to learn how to want – you have no idea how long it took to make the list so far.

I want good health for myself and everyone I care about.

I want to laugh a big belly laugh…laugh until it hurts.

I want to fall asleep in someone’s arms.

I want to know I’m not alone in this life.

I want a cupcake…a good cupcake.

I’m nothing if not both deep in my head and goofy as hell. I’m not unique in my wants…and if I took more time, I could come up with more. Now I just have to figure out how to make it all happen.

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Very well put, to which all can be achieved, all you have to do is start at number one. Good luck on your journey. (:

  2. You can do all of these things! Boy, does a good cupcake sound amazing!

  3. One way to inspire yourself is to change all of the ‘I wants’ or ‘I want to’s’ to ‘I will’s. Then, reread the list (adjust gramatically, of course), and tack that bad boy to the fridge, door, table, car, whatever.

  4. I can sooo relate to this post!! Finding a good cupcake is like finding a needle in a haystack. lol

Leave a Reply

