Just One Little Thing

Why am I always surprised when one little thing changes my perspective?  It happens all the time…you’d think I’d catch on…

One conversation with Big Brother today filled me with hope for my future…

One phone call from This Man reminded me that we do better when I chill out and don’t overthink and emote all over the place…

One second of quick thinking, and I turned a bad situation around – I don’t love the solution, but at least I got it fixed…

I’ve been sort of in my head lately, but not enough to have anything to say…I’ve felt like I’ve been in limbo…neither moving forward nor moving back…just existing…and I don’t like to just exist…it’s how you get into ruts…it’s how you settle…I don’t want to settle…so I’ve been trying to work towards stuff, but for a few days everything was stagnant…

Everything is cyclical…right now, things feel like they’re progressing…in a week, I’ll feel the exact opposite, I’m sure…if I can just remember days like today…it wasn’t all good…it wasn’t all bad…but just one little thing can change everything…

 

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Moments in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

