Oh Crap, The Versatile Blogger Award – Me??

I was shocked when I logged on tonight and saw that I had been nominated for a blogging award…how cool is that?!  I had that Sally Fields moment of, “You like me…you really like me!”

It always surprises me that people read my ramblings – and like it…so thanks to Victoria otherwise known as Vicki…the Northern Chicky for giving me this one!

I’m supposed to nominate 15 blogs…unfortunately, I don’t subscribe to that many yet – so I’m going to cheat and nominate my top five:

Twisted Domestic Goddess – if we knew each other in real life, I think we’d be inseparable

The Man of the Minivan – he doesn’t blog often – he is a dad of three (two of which are twins) so I’m not sure when he sleeps – but when he does, I laugh, I nod my head, and sometimes I see things differently…

MyJourneyMyRules – sometimes I think we were separated at birth – we think alike, we have gone through similar situations, and we self-sabotage ourselves the same way…

The Year of Wonderful Weekends – she inspires me AND sent me the coolest postcard from New Zealand…yes, my love can be bought…

JeanDayFriday – because she cracks me up!

Ok, so the next part is a list of 7 things about me (oh Lord):

  1. I talk to myself – even when I’m not alone.
  2. I like to take road trips and long drives for no reason – just so I can listen to the radio.
  3. I like to watch Spongebob as much as Aidan and Sean do.
  4. I think it’s sort of cute that Aidan knows the words to Katy Perry songs.
  5. One day, I want to travel to Ireland.
  6. I don’t know how to swim or ride a bike.
  7. I eat an avocado in some form almost everyday.

So there you have it…apparently, I’m a versatile blogger…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Independent Michaela and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Michaela – congrats on the award and thank you so much for the nomination! Very exciting! 🙂

  2. Thanks Michaela – much appreciated! Parent bloggers rule. 🙂

  3. aww thank you girl i love you too you and the boys have a very special place in my heart!!!I so wish I lived closer to you!

  1. Pingback: Versitial Blogger Award « The Consulting Detective

Leave a Reply

