And The Walls Come Tumblin’ Down…

I should know better…once I talk about what’s on my mind, something opens up inside and I’m forced to deal with it…

I had walls up all around me…and then they came tumblin’ down…

Well, actually a dam broke…

I kept everything bottled up for so long, something was bound to happen…I don’t know why I cried last night…and I don’t know why it didn’t last longer…but when I woke up this morning, I felt better…

Normally I drag myself out of bed…I shuffle along, half-asleep, dreading the day…today was different…nothing has changed – externally…but something’s different…I’ve been energized, not energetic, but I’ve moved throughout my day with a sense of purpose…and I have no good explanation…but I am not complaining…

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Moments in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

