I Say Strange Things

“Aidan, get the rocks out of your underwear…now!”

“Get your face out of your brother’s butt…now!”

“Yes, you can hold your pee-pee, Sean-Sean.”

“Leave your brother’s privates alone…NOW!”

“It’s not tentacles…it’s testicles.”

“Aidan, give your brother back his nose so he’ll stop crying.”

“Spitting isn’t allowed…unless someone’s on fire.”

“Sure, a hot dog is healthy…well, it’s healthier than a Poptart…well…”

There are probably millions more insane things that I have uttered over the past almost seven years but those are the ones that stand out in my mind.  A few are fairly recent…some are said repeatedly.

I got to thinking about how I highlight a lot of the things the boys say, but I gloss over the fact that being a parent means that some crazy shit comes out of my mouth sometimes…

I’m tired…I need a glass of wine…they are somehow becoming more rambunctious…but damn, at least there’s plenty to laugh about!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Mother of the Year, Raising Boys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

