Daycare vs. Home

There’s a battle going on with Sean…the battle between daycare and home.  God, I hope daycare wins…

At daycare, Sean will…

  • Wear big boy underwear (Thomas, of course)
  • Use the big boy potty – with little to no help
  • Drink from a cup (with no straw)
  • Drink water
  • Eat carrots
  • Say his shapes, colors, and ABCs
  • Play with something other than a Thomas toy

At home, Sean will..,

  • Only wear diapers or Pull-Ups
  • Refuse to use the potty, even his Cars potty, and cry when I ask him to try
  • Only use his cup with a lid and a straw, unless the sippy cup is available
  • Drink only juice, chocolate milk if I bribe him
  • Eat PopTarts, bananas, or whatever I’m having
  • Refuse to say his shapes, colors, or ABCs…and pretend that green is red and that blue is purple
  • Play with Thomas, while watching Thomas, while listening to a Thomas story and making up a Thomas story while he’s playing with Thomas…”Wheel-turn by wheel-turn, Thomas chuffed away, Mommy…”

I think I’m going to let the daycare win this one…they seem to be raising a fine young man!

About Michaela Mitchell

A few things come to mind easily when I think of myself - a mom, a friend, a daughter, a hard-worker. But there's so much more to me - and I just have to discover what it is.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Mother of the Year, Raising Boys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

